124 - Andy Wilcox, Broadcast Producer


In this episode... Andy Wilcox worked as an agency producer for 24 years starting at BBDO then became head of production at Nitro. He has owned his own pop-up production department company Evidence Industry for the last 10 years. We discuss what commercial production could look like in our future.


FarmLeague created a “Work Manual: An Adaptive Film Solution" https://www.linkedin.com/posts/farm-league_farm-league-adaptive-film-solutions-activity-6654431565906612224-WCzJ Live Concerts Won’t Return Until “Fall 2021 at the Earliest,” Health Expert Warns https://consequenceofsound.net/2020/04/health-expert-concerts-wont-return-fall-2021/ California Sick Leave Information https://www.laborposters.org/california/49-california-sick-leave-poster.htm https://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/paid_sick_leave.htm https://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/2019-Novel-Coronavirus.htm


International Documentary Association published a Filmmaker’s Guide to Applying for US Coronavirus relief. https://www.documentary.org/creators/covid19 Topics Covid-19, Ad Agencies, Commercials, Brands, Film Crews, Work Manuals, Live Events, CA Sick Leave


Interview Guests Andy Wilcox Broadcast Producer, Evidence of Industry http://andywilcox.tv/ Take Action www.producershappyhour.com/take-action Rob Bluemke - Sound Mixer/Engineer Show Editor www.robertbluemke.com Christopher Daniels - Creative Director Logo & Artwork Design www.misterstyles.com Kyle Puccia - Commercial/Theatrical Music Composer Intro/Outro Music www.kylepuccia.com Follow the Hosts Sister Christian Kendrick Insta: @sisterchristianrocks Website: www.sisterchristianproduces.com Lawrence T. Lewis Insta: @lawrenceltl Producing: www.lawrencetlewis.com Voice Over: www.voiceoflawrence.com Share Your Story Email: producershappyhour@gmail.com